Staff Directory

Elected Officials

Title Name Phone Email
Supervisor John Hinkle 269.599.4333 jhinkle@texastownship.org
Clerk Linda Kerr 269.375.1591 lkerr@texastownship.org
Treasurer Trish Roberts 269.375.1591 troberts@texastownship.org
Trustee Wendy Mazer 269.372.7198 wmazer@texastownship.org
Trustee Tim Brown 269.217.5177 tbrown@texastownship.org
Trustee Don Boven 269.330.2044 dboven@texastownship.org
Trustee Nick Loeks 269.207.1744 nloeks@texastownship.org

 

Staff

Title Name Phone Email
Superintendent Julie VanderWiere 269.375.1591 julievw@texastownship.org
Assessor Ted Gruizenga 269.375.1591 assessor@texastownship.org
Planning/Zoning and Development Administrator Steve Deisler 269.375.1591 sdeisler@texastownship.org
Ordinance Enforcement Officer Scott Paddock 269.375.1591 spaddock@texastownship.org
Deputy Clerk/Admin. Assistant Brooke Hovenkamp 269.375.1591 brookeh@texastownship.org
Deputy Treasurer Karen Lohrberg 269.375.1591 klohrberg@texastownship.org
Office Assistant Karen Lochart 269.375.1591 klochart@texastownship.org
Farmers’ Market Manager Emily Beutel 269.375.1591 farmersmarket@texastownship.org
Maintenance & Grounds Don Simonds 269.375.1591 info@texastownship.org

 

Building Department

Title Name Phone Email
Building Official Bill Henderson 269.978.0715 bhenderson@texastownship.org
Building Dept. Assistant Kathy Multhaupt 269.978.0715 kathym@texastownship.org
Electrical Inspector Henry Jager 269.978.0715 info@texastownship.org
Mechanical Inspector Scott Paddock 269.978.0715 spaddock@texastownship.org
Plumbing Inspector MI State Plumbing Dept. 517.241.9313 www.michigan.gov/bccfs

 

Fire Department

Title Name Phone Email
Fire Chief Chad Tackett 269.375.4610 ctackett@texasfire.org
Deputy Chief/Fire Marshal Jim Williams 269.375.4610 jwilliams@texasfire.org
Firefighter/EO, Training Officer Matt Dawson 269.375.4610 mdawson@texasfire.org
Firefighter/EO, Fire Inspector Don Koop 269.375.4610 dkoop@texasfire.org
Firefighter/EO, Equip. Maintenance Ian MacLeod 269.375.4610 imacleod@texasfire.org
Firefighter/EO Administrative Shaun Hughes 269.375.4610 shughes@texasfire.org