Planning Commission


  • Workshop: The 2nd Tuesday of the month at 5 pm
  • Regular Meeting: The 4th Tuesday of the month at 6 pm

View the Annual Meeting Schedule (with corresponding application deadlines)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission is made up of six members from the community and one Township Board Member.

Term Length: Three Years

  • Mike Corfman, Chairperson
    Term Expires: December 2025
  • Bart Davis, Vice-Chairperson
    Term Expires: December 2024
  • Larry Loeks, Secretary
    Term Expires: December 2024
  • Kathy Buckham, Member
    Term Expires: December 2025
  • Ryan Eavey, Member
    Term Expires: December 2026
  • Jeff Matson, Member
    Term Expires: December 2026
  • Trish Roberts, Member
    Term Expires: November 2024

Commission Overview & Responsibilities

The Planning Commission receives staff support from the Planning Department. The Planning Commission is responsible for maintaining the Master Land Use Plan, a living document that expresses the community's vision for the future of Texas Township.

The Zoning Ordinance is the tool to implement the Master Land Use Plan. Accordingly, all land use proposals and rezoning requests are reviewed to ensure consistency with both the Zoning Ordinance and the Master Land Use Plan. Occasionally it is appropriate to amend the Master Land Use Plan to ensure that is still reflects the type of community Texas Township residents enjoy now and/or desire for the future.